January 1, 2010

I spent New Year’s Eve in my bathrobe, watching movies on the sofa.  I caught a cold on Tuesday and was feeling pretty horrible.  All I had the energy to do was watch a couple of movies.

The movie I was watching when the clock struck midnight was a quirky movie called Paper Heart.  It’s a fake documentary about a comedienne and musician named Charlene Yi (playing a fictionalized version of herself) who claims she doesn’t believe in love but goes on a road trip to interview people about their experiences and see if she can change her mind.

There were some great scenes where she interviews some children on a Georgia playground.  Here’s a very insightful clip:

3 responses to “January 1, 2010

  1. It did not sound so great to spend New Year’s eve stuck at home coz you caught a cold. This year I also spent the New Year’s eve at home feeing exhausted by the moving. We just sat at the terrace of our new house watching the fire crackers. Anyway, may all our wishes come true in 2010.

  2. This was the first time in my life I’ve ever been sick on New Year’s Eve. How nice that you have a terrace at your new house. Also, you won’t have to deal with seasonal flooding anymore!

  3. Yeah, its nice to have a terrace but what I like most about my new house is the kitchen . It’s a small kitchen but warm & cozy. It’s located next to the dry garden. One day I’ll post the picture of my kitchen in my blog. I can see that you have a nice kitchen too.

Leave a Reply

