At last, a functional kitchen!

The kitchen is finally functional.  It’s not completely finished (the refrigerator is still in the living room and the finishing touches need to be added), but it’s usable.  My dad worked really hard on the kitchen and I can finally enjoy it.  It’ll look perfect when the backsplash is up, so I’ll wait until that’s up before posting pics.

I’ve lived in this house for over three months now, and this is the first time I’ve been able to enjoy a cup of tea in my home.  It makes me realize that, for me, a home isn’t a home until you can cook a meal from scratch and settle down with a cup of tea in front of the television. 

IMG_0267

My house has a heart now.  It feels really good.

2 responses to “At last, a functional kitchen!

  1. I can’t agree more with you that a home is not a home until you cook ameal from scratch…..
    I am planning to move house in December and the new house is still under renovation (we decided to move house coz the current house has been flooded twice and last year was also flooded in front of our house but not entered into the house) – if you read my post on Love and Hate , you’ll understand. As for the new house, I renovate the kitchen and the family room to make them more fit with my personality. I enjoy your post on the development of you house.

  2. Congratulations on your new house! The annual flooding in Jakarta makes it seem like Venice but with a lot more traffic and congestion.

    As hard as it is to renovate a kitchen, at least you can make it according to your preference. I hope everything turns out well.

Leave a Reply

