Light at the end of the tunnel (for my kitchen)

Home Depot informed me that they’re delivering my cabinets on Monday. 

Finally, my kitchen will be three-quarters done instead of just half-done!  Once the cabinets are installed, we can have the granite people come out and create a template for my countertop.  That will probably take another 2 weeks, but at least it’s progress. 

Castle Anthrax, Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Castle Anthrax, Monty Python and the Holy Grail

4 responses to “Light at the end of the tunnel (for my kitchen)

  1. Woohoo!

    You’re probably going to live with construction for a while. But the house is yours, it’s not going anywhere. What a thrill.

  2. Funny you should say that Petrea. My dad and I are planning on working on adding a second bath next year and redoing the drywall on the bedrooms. I might have to relocate to my parents house for a month while my dad lives in the living room (we’ll convert that to a bedroom). My mom and I will come up on the weekends with the dogs to do laundry, cook and pamper him a little. I’m saving up my vacation time as we speak.

  3. Congratulations!! Your patience is paying off with lovely, brand new cabinets!! And just think how much more fun those trips to Trader Joe’s will be when you have someplace to put everything.

  4. Make sure the wood doesn’t have big visible knots or stains. I had to have like 5 doors or drawers replaced from my new cabinets from HD.

Leave a Reply

